Typing with my iPad

I recently got myself an iPad and wireless keyboard as my Xmas gift and figured why not test it out as a supplement to my computer when I don’t have it with me. Thus far I’m enjoying the keyboard that I got based on a review I read. It’s a great little keyboard made by Microsoft and feels almost as good as a laptop keyboard. More importantly it was extremely affordable ($39.99).

Currently I’m using the WordPress app to type this away and am also testing out the split screen feature to test how well I can multitask in comparison to a fully functional computer.

img_0182

Thus far multitasking between Safari and the WP app was pretty seamless, though it’s still more convenient to do these things on a computer. Also it seems to take forever to upload photos on the post via the app.

After waiting for what seemed like an extremely long time I decided to just log on to WordPress via Safari like I would on a regular computer and was able to post a picture with ease. This was definitely eye-opening. It seems the web, even if it’s mobile web, is still more functional than web apps despite the arguments to the contrary.

All in all, not a bad first start with this experiment. Tune in when I start using the Stylus I bought by 53, as a supplement to  a pencil and drawing pad. I’m trying to get back to my old hobby of drawing and may spur on an old childhood dream to become a cartoonist (though I still feel that is far fetch).

Leave a Reply

