Back To Pandora One and iTunes Match

It’s 2015, or close to the end of it and I’ve decided to go back to my old setup of listening to music via Pandora One and iTunes Match. At the end of the day I’m about cost cutting and simplicity and this set up checks off all those points.

It’s funny, I had this set up back in 2011, and then after a year I decided to try something different. Years later and many experimentations with different set ups and trial periods I decided to go back to old reliable. Pandora has been around a long time. They have an easy premise, customized radio stations are pretty much set it and forget it; unless you want to thumbs up or thumbs down some songs for more customization to your liking. You really don’t have to think to much about it. Just let it play and go about the day.

One of the biggest knocks I had with Pandora and still do somewhat, is that there song selection is more limited than the other music services out there. But I’ve come to a realization. I don’t ever have a chance to listen to all 12,000+ songs in my music library so what does it matter if I have only 2 million songs to listen to vs. 15 million or whatever Spotify has nowadays. If I’m bopping my head to the Pandora station then that point is moot.

I still like what Pandora stands for. All about the Music Genome project. I like idea of how they pick songs based on my interests. It works. It’s affordable. When I get service with T-mobile that allows Pandora to have unlimited streaming w/o taxing my data plan it will really rock my world.

Leave a Reply

