Giving Opera Browser Another Whirl

There’s been recent rumors of Facebook trying to buy Opera on the tech blogs. I myself have never really been much of an Opera user. Firefox won me over many years ago and now Chrome seems to be my primary browser. Yet, this rumor has made me curious once more and so I decided to download the mobile and desktop version and try it out.

Thus far, in the few moments that I’ve used it, especially when my internet connection was down,  it seems that Opera Mini is much better than Safari on my iPhone (if only I could make it a default browser). Still playing with the desktop version and it seems to be just as good as  Chrome. I guess time will tell if I keep or uninstall Opera once again.

2 thoughts on “Giving Opera Browser Another Whirl

Leave a Reply

