Giving My iPhone A Makeover With Mahogany Wood Skin

For many months I was debating about replacing the back of my iPhone with a bamboo back from JackBacks but the price range and the risk of messing up my phone kept me on the fence. I was then debating between bamboo cases from Grove and Fun Panda but they seemed too bulky and like they wouldn’t really protect my phone as good as a regular plastic with silicon/rubber would. I finally decided to look at some skins to complement an Apple bumper and I happen to come across SlickWraps.

I noticed their wood series and loved the look of the Mahogany skin. I was sold when I read that it was real wood veneer and not just a sticker drawn/painted to look like wood.  Within a week I got my new wrap and immediately installed it. I’m pretty pleased with the results what do you think?

I like how it gives my phone a retro 70’s wood-panelling/steam-punk look and feel. Anyway, if you’re compelled to get a similar skin like this by all means check out SlickWraps. Giving my phone a new look has definitely sated my I-need-a-new-phone-itch (for the remainder of my contract at least).

3 thoughts on “Giving My iPhone A Makeover With Mahogany Wood Skin

Leave a Reply

