Week 23 of Weight Training: Where Do I Begin?

This past week was my first full week at my new retail job at the Vitamin Shoppe. Unlike my last retail experience at the Apple Store, where I am familiar and know about gadgets and technology, I’m in completely new territory discussing vitamins, supplements and other nutritional and workout questions. Because of this, I didn’t exercise this week in order to ensure I would be well-rested for my work week and be in a good situation to absorb as much new information as I could.

It is quite a learning curve for a newbie like me, and being as I didn’t prepare lunch for that week, I also had to eat out all that time. Put those two ingredients together and you get the formula for more weight gain. Fortunately it was only a half pound more from last week. I’m guessing since I’m on my feet all day long that help lessen the blow.

I still have a lot to learn at my new job but I can’t keep using that excuse to forgo exercise. I need to get back on the fitness schedule. Let’s see what next week will bring.

Leave a Reply

