Finally Had A Chance To See Labyrinth

Ever since I was a child and I saw the trailer for this 1986 film I have always wanted to see Labyrinth. Of course in those days I was too poor to go to the movies much so I never got to see it in theatres. I did buy the Scholastic books on it and would stare at the drawings and wished to escape to that wondrous land someday. As time went on, my need to see this movie has dissipated.

Then I noticed one day that this movie was available for instant streaming and the little kid in me jumped with glee. I immediately added it to my Netflix queue and promised to see it someday soon. Well the time has come and gone and I finally got to see it and escape into this Jim Henson created world. It has definitely lived up to my expectations. I just watched in awe and couldn’t imagine the work that went into creating that world before CGI became the prominent set design of our modern movies. It was extraordinary. The story itself was definitely for young adults and up and I didn’t mind how it ended all tidy and wrapped up as most family movies do.

I’m glad I finally got to see Labyrinth and I do plan on revisiting this world again sometime soon. As the poster suggests it’s “where everything seems possible and nothing is what it seems.”

9 thoughts on “Finally Had A Chance To See Labyrinth

  1. I loved this movie. I have some other suggestions that I think you’ve watched already, if interested =). You failed to mention how hot Jennifer Connelly was. Thick brows never looked hotter.

      • I think I was like 7 when that movie came out. lol. I thought she was hot then. However, I can see how it would be pervy for a 34 year old to say it LOL! Actually, look her up. She looks amazing now. I was just curious how time has treated her. She must have that Kathy Irleand, Christy Turlington thing going. She practically looks the same.

        Tell Cladia that I’m joking and don’t tell Michelle jk lol

Leave a Reply

