Week 12 of Weight Training: Ok But I Can Definitely Do Better

This past weekend was the end of my temp job at the Highline. I didn’t do as much walking around as the week before and, for the most part, just stood around for 6 hours a day. Getting home tired every night, with my legs and back all sore, I thought it was more than enough exercise. Also, figuring that it was more than sufficient activity I was more lenient with my eating habits this time around. I should have read last week’s entry post to realize that obviously this assessment was wrong.

So I weighed myself today and just lost another 1/2 lb. I’m down to 227 lbs. Losing 15 lbs in 12 weeks isn’t bad at all. Especially, as I’ve said multiple times in the past, since my quota is to lose a pound a week, if you average it all out, I’m still ahead of the bar I set. However, I know in my heart that I have been slacking and need to take this more seriously. Without a current temp job to get in the way, I aim to exercise more regularly this week. Whether, it’s simply walking a lot more or some calisthenics, I need to be more active and continue working on some good habits. That is the aim for this week.

2 thoughts on “Week 12 of Weight Training: Ok But I Can Definitely Do Better

Leave a Reply

