Week 3 of Weight Training: Still Losing Weight Despite Myself

As you can tell from my post a few days ago, I wasn’t as disciplined with myself as I was in week 2. For one, I didn’t really exercise at all except for some late night dancing at my sister-in-law’s birthday. I did at least try to maintain my daily calorie intake and because of that little bit of restraint I still manage to lose 1.5 pounds in week 3 (body fat % is at 37 but who knows hows this scale reads that).

Of course I’m pretty pleased with these results as my goals are to lose 1 pound a week and so far I’m more than exceeding that quota. This week of course I’m going to take it more easy in the fun department and get more exercise in (as in, I’ll be staying in this week. My fun tank is on empty). Just one more night of partying to do today and then I’m locking myself in.

Update:
The exhaustion kicked in. I’m just going to be vegetating at home. A “Cheers” marathon sounds about the right speed for me at this time.

Leave a Reply

