What Technology Can’t I Live Without

In this day and age, I can’t imagine a world without computers or smartphones. It seems the more I upgrade the technology I use, the harder it is for me to go back to the way things were. Using broadband internet instead of dial-up for example. As soon as I experienced the speed of a Cable modem, I was willing to cough up the $50 a month to maintain it. Also, once I experienced the convenience of a wireless router, I immediately got rid of most of my ethernet cables.

But above all, I use my computer and smartphone for just about everything I do, everyday of my life. I use emails for correspondence instead of pen and paper. I read websites and use rss readers instead of looking at newspapers or magazines. I get most of my shopping needs or music from Amazon.com or Soap.com instead of going to actual brick and mortar stores. My smartphone helps to facilitate all of this when I’m on the go.

It would be quite a shock if all of a sudden computers and smartphones ceased to exist and it would take some time to adapt to lesser technological methods. Thankfully, such a scenario is close to impossible and I will continue to have access to my computer and smartphone, until some more advance form of technology comes about to replace them.

Leave a Reply

