I’ve Never Lied About My Age

I’ve never lied about my age. Never saw a reason to. But people rarely think I’m as old as I am.  When I was much younger, people thought I was older than I really was (some kids in the neighborhood tried to take advantage of this by having me buy them beer or cigarettes. Ah, the good old days of not carding people, right?). Nowadays, people can’t believe that I’m 34 years old.

They usually look at me and think I’m still in my 20’s. It’s flattering of course but not true. Course if I think about it, it’s gotten harder for me to tell people’s age as I’ve gotten older as well. I wonder if that’s psychosomatic. Some people have told me I look younger with my hair cut short than when I have it longer. I really don’t see it. The shape of my head looks different of course but I don’t see the age difference at all.

Anyway, that’s pretty much all I have to say on this topic. I’m just trying to keep consistent with my post a week oath. I would write more but I’ve been a little preoccupied with some things (which I will of course eventually write about on here). In the meantime, here’s my post for this week. Adieu.

Leave a Reply

