Am I An Optimist, A Pessimist, Or Something Else?

I consider myself to be an optimistic realist. In general I see things with a positive light. Obviously there are things that can’t be seen with a positive spin (unemployment rates, wars, hate, etc), but in general I try not to let things bring me down.

Even now, in what may perhaps may be one of the most difficult times in my life. I can’t help but be in good spirits. I’m currently unemployed and am valiantly seeking work but in the interim I’m the happiest I’ve ever been. I no longer have to contend with the long draining commute I used to have.  I’m sleeping more than I have the past few years. My brain is as sharp as I remember it being before my 4.5 hours of sleep status. I just think right now things are looking very good for me right now (lack of income notwithstanding).

Because of those factors, I don’t feel stressed out at all. In fact, I was way more stressed about money when I did have a job (how funny is that?). Now I’m just tightening the belt a bit, looking for work and seeing the world in a positive light.

Leave a Reply

