My Ideal Job

To the best of my knowledge my ideal job doesn’t exist.  Unlike most people I know, I was happiest when I was in school.  I loved learning new things and discovering new worlds or ideas. I didn’t mind reading assignments and taking notes. The one thing I wasn’t too much of a fan of was research papers, but even those were more enjoyable to me then the regular 9-5 grind that I’ve done the past 11 years.

If such a job existed, where I could be a student for life and get paid for it, I would be the happiest I could imagine ever being.  But such a life is fantasy so reading and learning new things on my down times while doing a regular job will have to suffice.

Leave a Reply

