Is It Always Better To Know The Truth?

One of the topics of the week from the “Daily Post” at WordPress.com is, “Is it always better to know the truth, even when it hurts? Or is ignorance bliss? Or are they both true some of the time? Bonus twist: how does your opinion on truth jive with your opinion of wikileaks?

For me, the truth is always better to know, no matter how disheartening it may be (like, the truth that all political systems are rigged and corrupt). My inquisitive nature won’t stand for anything else as I’ll keep probing and questioning something till I get to the heart of the matter.

There are days when I wish I was ignorant so that I don’t feel so despaired by the shenanigans that goes on around the world. But at the end of the day I can’t help myself and look at what’s going on anyway.

So again, in my opinion, the truth is a necessity for existence and to make correct decisions in your life. Otherwise you may err because of lack of information. As for the bonus question regarding wikileaks, well obviously based on what I have already said, I’m all for it.

Leave a Reply

