Thoughts On Hope For 2011

One of the post-a-day/post-a-week topics was on hope. I decided to give this topic some thought and here is what came out of it. For 2011, my hopes are small but salient to me.

The first and most present is my hope for the NY Jets to win the Superbowl this year.  They are now two games away and things are looking up as they just defeated their biggest obstacle and rival, the New England Patriots. The Steelers, though not pushovers, should be less challenging to defeat especially with Troy Polomalu still not 100%.

My next hope and one that could be very life changing is to find a job closer to home.  Currently, I still work in CT and because of this my commutes are long and my nights for sleep are short. Sleeping 4.5 hours a night for the last year or so has drastically affected my health and my mind isn’t as sharp as it used to be. This is also affecting my willingness to do anything recreational besides staying home and watching TV. By working closer to home I can have a normal sleep schedule again. This will give me the energy to exercise, which will make me livelier and want to do stuff again.

The last hope that I have is probably to write more. I’ve taken steps to doing this by getting on the post-a-week bandwagon as mentioned in my last post. I’m also using this free App, called OmmWriter which is supposed to motivate me to write with a nice serene background, meditative music and nothing else to distract me (unless of course I tab to other windows, but that defeats the purpose). So far so good.  I used Ommwriter to type up this entry at least. We’ll see what happens next week.

Leave a Reply

