So What’s The Point Of Resolutions Again?

So last year has come and gone and a new one is upon us. And as tradition dictates, we must press upon ourselves resolutions for a better future and regret the broken pledges of the year before.  I thought for sure, with just one resolution this time around, to lose weight and eat healthier, that I would for sure do well this time around. Alas, this was not to be.

Sure moving to Brooklyn and still working in Norwalk, CT, thereby cutting away a lot of my off-work hours drastically, may have something to do with that, but that is not excuse enough for me not eating better. And with the budget being tighter by extra taxes, the luxury of eating out is no longer one I can indulge. Of course, the glutton that I am, all these obstacles haven’t stopped my bad eating habits and I’m still relatively out of shape.

My only saving grace is that I’m more physically active due to my new pedestrian-friendly whereabouts. Thanks to that one change in my life, I walk a lot more than I have in some time and that has helped keep more excess weight off my already overburdened haunches. I’d like to say that this year would be different, but history has a tendency to repeat, and my particular habit is quite impregnable as I do love tasty, yet somewhat unhealthy, morsels.

I’m still going to give it the “old college try” and report my results once again, next year.

2 thoughts on “So What’s The Point Of Resolutions Again?

  1. Pingback: The Julio From NY Show Episode 51 « Julio From NY

  2. Pingback: The Julio From NY Show Episode 51 « The Julio From NY Show

Leave a Reply

