Having a pretty busy month thus far

It’s been a while since my last entry and I apologize for that. I also don’t usually write anything personal but this month has been phenomenal for me as a fan of podcasts and I just want to share my joy. On May 2nd, I went down to New York City to meet some fans of the Keith and The Girl show, as well as support comedian Jesse Joyce as he competed for a spot on the Montreal Comedy Festival over at the Stand Up New York Comedy Club. On top of meeting fellow fan Babbling Bryan, I also got to meet the stars of Keith and the Girl (Keith and Chemda) as well as their friends and fellow guest stars Rellek, Keith McNally, Matthew Bray, Spooky and of course comedian Jesse Joyce. On top of a stellar night of comedy, I actually got the pleasure of hanging out with everyone for a good part of the late night. Getting to know everyone on a more personal level made being a fan all the more special.

This past weekend, after emailing Seth Harwood some suggestions for a title of a new podcast that he is working on, he emailed me back asking me to do the intro for his latest episode of Jack Palms. Needless to say I was floored and honored. Not having any audio equipment of my own of course, I had to come up with some quick minute planning, contacted a friend of my wife and sent him the intro in record time. He just released it on his site and even though it sounds like I have a speech impediment, I can’t help but be pleased that I got to do it. This has been a very good month for a podcast fan indeed.

Below are some Pictures I took on the May 2nd event:

Leave a Reply

